What If?

What if we just took the Lord at His Word? What if we believed Him when He says, “All things are possible.” (Luke 18:27) Or when He tells us, “I love you.” (John 3:16) What would we act like if we fully trusted in a God that said, “I will never leave you or forsake you.” (Hebrews 13:5) What if He is right when He says, “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosperyou and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” (Jeremiah 29:11)


What if we stopped looking to the world for answers and returned to His Word? What if it’s true that we “follow him because we know his voice.” (John 10:1-4) What if when questioned we used the Word to answer? What is the alternative? What if this is true, “My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge.” (Hosea 4:6) What if I studied the Word so, “that we should no longer be children, tossed to and fro and carried about with every wind of doctrine, by the trickery of men, in the cunning craftiness of deceitful plotting, but, speaking the truth in love, may grow up in all things into Him who is the head-Christ from whom the whole body, joined and knit together by what every joint supplies, according to the effective working by which every part does its share, causes growth of the body for the edifying of itself in love.” (Ephesians 4:14-16)

What if we truly believed Him when He says?

  •  I will give you rest. (Matthew 11:28-30)
  • My grace is sufficient. (2 Corinthians 12:19)
  • I will direct your steps. (Proverbs 20:24)
  • You can do all things in Christ (Philippians 4:13)
  • I forgive you. (1 John 1:9 & Romans 8:1)
  • I give you wisdom. (2 Corinthians 1:30)
  • I will never leave you or forsake you. (Hebrews 13:5)
  • I will supply all you need. (Philippians 4:19)
  • I am able. (2 Corinthians 9:8)
  • I have not given you a spirit of fear. (2 Timothy 1:7)
  • Cast all your cares on Me. (1 Peter 5:7)
  • It will be worth it. (Romans 8:28)

What would we do with the knowledge that God’s Son said, “No one comes to the Father but through me.” (John 14:6) How would they answer The Lord when He asks, “And how can they believe in the one of whom they have not heard?” (Romans 10:4)  What if we obeyed Him when he says, “Go into all the World and preach the Good News to all creation.” (Mark 16:15)

Ask yourself What if?

About Travis A. Meeuwsen

Travis aka Meeuwdog is the owner of Sivart Consultative Services. He works for the R3 Continuum in Wyoming, MI. He graduated in 2006 from Rhema Bible Training Center with an emphasis in World Missions. He holds an Associate of Applied Science from Oklahoma Wesleyan University.
This entry was posted in Devotional and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What If?

  1. I like this, very powerful. What if life was as simple as belief?

Leave a Reply

